the family laughing

Customer Reviews

Hand crafting iron beds since 2003, we’ve become an expert in the perfect nights sleep and along the way. We’ve tried our best, to match the quality of our customer service, to the high quality we expect from our beds. Our beds have made it across to 24 different countries, spread across 4 different continents. Amazingly, our iron beds have also been featured on Broadway! As a family-run business, we make it our mission to provide our customers with the most spectacular beds, which are guaranteed to last them a lifetime. At Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co, we understand that genuine reviews are key when it comes to buying a new piece of furniture for your home and that’s why we have put together some customer reviews to put your mind at ease:

Send us your review

Recent reviews

King Size Isaac

5.0 rating
20/10/2020

This bed is the 3rd bed base this year.
The response was:
‘Love it!And best nights sleep I’ve had”
So-thank you.Not only for the bed but for the Harry’s patience initially in the showroom , responding when i rang thereafter (a fast disappearing service) , and great delivery service from Lee and Harry ( fast ,smooth operators there!!!).Much appreciated the packaging disappearing like magic and the mattress being put on the bed for me .

Patricia Fisk

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Patricia
Thank you for your lovely review and thrilled to hear your guests are loving your new bed. It was a pleasure helping you choose your nee bed and I shall make Harry and Lee, aware of your delight with their service.
All the best
Harry (Showroom Harry)

1st Class

5.0 rating
25/09/2020

I have the lily day bed,dog bed and bedside table. Excellent craftsmanship. Furniture for life.
A very personal, pleasant and thoughtful service.
A very happy customer
Thank you

Susan Dixon

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Susan,
A great big THANK YOU for your fabulous review. We’re delighted you love your bed and thrilled your friend, likes their very own handcrafted dog bed. Thank you for your custom and support.
Wishing you both many happy dreamy nights.
All the best
Harry

I love our new bed!!

5.0 rating
24/06/2020

So happy with our new iron bed. Its beautifully made and looks wonderful in our room. Top quality craftsmanship and we were kept up to date with delivery and the customer service was excellent. Well done.

Ally Carr

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Ally,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we’re thrilled you love the craftsmanship of your new bed :)
Sleep well
Harry

Amazing Quality &Service

5.0 rating
19/06/2020

We were looking for a quality bed for our guest room. Having returned an online wooden bed purchase bought elsewhere (fit for firewood!) we were nervous about another online purchase.
We shouldn’t have worried our experience from order to delivery to the quality of the Grace iron bedstead has been amazing.
We ordered just before CV-19 struck so had to wait a little longer for our bed. Harry was excellent through out as were the delivery guys.
Very pleased well worth the wait.

Gary Clarke

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, that’s very kind of you and I’m thrilled we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your support and understanding with the delay due to lockdown.
All the best and wishing you many nights sleep.
Harry :)

Simply Brilliant

5.0 rating
16/06/2020

Just taken delivery of our Grace cast iron bed that we ordered before Lockdown. Harry has been great throughout. Excellent product – the old adage of you get what you pay for – worth every penny. Delivery men were exceptional. Highly recommend. Worth the wait – thank you.

Gary Clarke

Service with brass knobs on

5.0 rating
10/05/2020

We spent a long time in the showroom deciding which bed to go for, my husband and I eventually agreeing on a kingsize Nelson and base. Amanda was great, provided us with cups of tea and was on hand to answer any queries we had. Process was smooth and straight forward from ordering through to delivery. The best delivery people we’ve ever had, they were friendly, careful and tidy, as they brought the bed in and assembled for us – polishing the brass before they left. Lovely to have a great quality locally made bed and personal service – something not so easy to find these days. We would definately recommend and buy again.

Zoe Tebbutt

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Zoe,
Thank’s so much for your feedback and it was lovely meeting you. We have to admit, our delivery team are very special and we’re so proud of them, plus the personal service we offer our customers. I’m thrilled you love your bed and it’s be a pleasure having you as a customer.
Sweet dreams.
Amanda

Amazing quality bed and great customer service

5.0 rating
18/04/2020

We have ordered a king size Jenny bed and two matching bedside tables. The quality of the products is outstanding! The bed is very sturdy and beautifully designed (and incredibly comfortable), we couldn’t be happier!
Great costumer service too. If you are looking for high quality iron beds, this is the right company! Highly recommended!

Jessica

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We’re thrilled our customer service, lived up to the high quality of our beds and their comfort.
Sleep tight.
Amanda

Excellent customer service

5.0 rating
30/01/2020

From start to finish a pleasure to deal with. The delivery and construction of the beds – excellent. The delivery men could not do enough to ensure all went smoothly.

Lynne Bott

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Lynne,
Thank you kindly for your lovely feed back, we’re thrilled you love your new bed.
Thank you
Amanda

Love this company

5.0 rating
22/01/2020

I have bought 3 beds (all Edward beds) and mattresses from this company and couldn’t recommend them more highly. 2 of the beds (singles) are in the spare room and everyone comments on how comfortable they are. They look great too. The company is a joy to deal with – good old fashioned personal service. Nothing is too much trouble and they offer good honest advice. Our beds in the spare room needed to be slightly lower than specified due to the shape of the ceiling eves in the room. This was accommodated without any fuss at all. Delivery efficient. A five star experience and a great product.

Sally Knowles

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Sally,
Thank you for your delightful review and i’m thrilled, our old fashioned personal service has ticked the boxes. It’s important we keep our customer service, up there with the quality of our beds and I’m thrilled that not only you love our beds; but your guests do too :) Thank you again for your repeat customer and fabulous feedback.
All the best
Harry

Excellent service and top quality beds and mattresses

5.0 rating
22/01/2020

I wish more companies were like this! I’ve bought 4 wrought iron beds and 7 mattresses so far. The service is excellent and the delivery men helpful and efficient. They are comfortable and the quality is excellent.

Hannah Behrens

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Hannah,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and repeat custom. It’s always a pleasure talking with you and we’re so pleased you love our beds so much.
Thank you
Harry

Great bed, fantastic service

5.0 rating
10/12/2019

We needed a bed quickly. Not only was it made and delivered within a week, but the chaps that delivered it built it and cleared up after themselves. The bed itself is high quality and very comfortable and the whole interaction from start to finish with staff in the office and during delivery was friendly and efficient.

Daniel Benton

Our bed

5.0 rating
10/12/2019

What a wonderful bed so beautifully made. The Victoria super kingsize bed is amazing. It looks stunning in our bedroom. Fantastic customer service and Gary and Lee were so kind and courteous. We will be highly recommending you as a company.

Sharon Redmond

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much, for your lovely feedback and highlighting how great our delivery team were. I shall most definitely pass on your feedback and ensure, they know what a great job they did. We’re thrilled you love your bed and thank you for recommending our family company.
All the best
Amanda

Superior service and quality

5.0 rating
09/12/2019

Is it a good idea to choose the perfect bed before you’ve even concluded the purchase of the property it’s going to feature in? Yes – the months of anticipation after coming across a photo of the Sophie double bed made its arrival all the more exciting. And justifiably so – the bed frame makes for even more of a feature piece than I had dreamed all those months, and combined with the Everyday brick pocket mattress has made for a more comfortable night’s sleep than I’ve had in any hotel. The frame and finnials (black and nickel) have a beautiful finish.
From my first enquiry after seeing the bed photo about shipping up to Scotland, to keeping me up to date with delivery, the team answered my questions promptly and fully, delivering a friendly and helpful service. Their delivery team were also excellent, taking great care with my precious bed and explaining the different sections to me. Thank you all for delivering my dream bed!

Simone

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Simone,
Thank you for your amazing review. We’re delighted you love your bed and it’s become a dream bed, that makes it even more special. It’s been delightful, speaking your you and your mum. You’ve been an amazing customer and thank you for allowing us to be part of your new home.
All the best
Amanda

I found the bed I dreamed of

5.0 rating
03/12/2019

At last I own the bed I dreamed of. I saw a bed on Pinterest, unfortunately not for sale. After a very lengthy internet search, search term ‘acorn finials’, I found the exact bed. Lily. What a find. Today Gary and Lee delivered it. I couldn’t be happier. It’s even better than I could have imagined. A dream come true. A thousand thanks for the excellent service received, from ordering to delivery. A truly happy customer who can’t wait to return.

Neil Unwin

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Neil. Thank you for your amazing review, that’s made our day. We’re delighted you eventually found our Lily bed and we shall raise this with our marketing team and hopefully that can amend our Pintrest. We’re delighted its a dream come true and we’ll let the delivery team know, of your amazing feedback. Wishing you many perfect nights sleep.
Harry

‘Charlotte’ Bed Frame

5.0 rating
30/11/2019

I originally ‘found you’ through the John Lewis website and came to see your showroom to be sure I chose the right one. The showroom (and the drive to you in Sandringham) was beautiful. I chose the ‘Charlotte’ frame, a super king in ivory with one of your mattresses. It looks absolutely wonderful. What a statement piece and is so comfortable! Thank you for such great service, from the ordering through to delivery and installation by your professional team.

Sally Jane Turner

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Sally, Thank you so much for your lovely review and wonderful feedback. We’re delighted you love your Charlotte bed and mattress, they do make the perfect recipe for a great nights sleep. We’re delighted to hear about your experience with us and wish you many amazing nights sleep.

To sleep... perchance to dream?

5.0 rating
28/11/2019

Dreams of having a fine brass bedstead came true yesterday when the two young men who delivered it had it assembled in no time. They epitomised the good customer service we had received from our first enquiry – a family-run business with Amanda and Harry most responsive to any query or request. Besides that, the bed not only looks beautiful, it feels very comfortable. I can’t imagine better service.

Christine De Luca

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Christine, thank so you much for your glowing review and thrilled you love the comfort of your bed. We not only pride ourselves on creating the perfect sleep space, but also supporting it with excellent customer services. So, i’m thrilled you picked up on this. Wishing many amazing nights sleep, in your new bed and it’s been fabulous having your custom.

The best of British!

5.0 rating
01/11/2019

I’ve just received my bed and assembled it. Once fully made up it looks beautiful and full of style! Solid and extremely comfortable, I can’t fault the craftsmanship. These are beds built to last- structurally and aesthetically. Thanks!

Peter Rose

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Peter,
Thank you for your lovely review. Not only commenting on our level of craftsmanship, but also leading with “The best of British”. It had been wonderful having your custom and we wish many pleasant dreams.
All the best
Amanda (Company Founder)

A buying experience you want to repeat

5.0 rating
16/10/2019

Amanda, Harr and the team take time and care to help you make the right product selection in their showroom and work with you from order placement to delivery and installation to ensure customer expectations are met. WIBB is a seriously good company with a seriously good range of high quality beds and accessories.
We purchased the Beatrice with a Hypnos mattress and wool filled pillows, which really do help to regulate body temperature and aid an excellent night’s sleep – unbelievable! So impressed are we with the bed and mattress, we will definitely purchase another Beatrice from WIBB in the new year. Well done Wrought Iron Bed Company!

Kathy and Alan

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Kathy and Alan. Thank you so much for your lovely review and thrilled to hear, we met your expectations both in bed and service. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and thank you again for your wonderful review.
All the best
Harry

Great bed and great service

5.0 rating
14/10/2019

I couldn’t be more happy with my bed!
It’s great to find a bed that is well made and worth every penny!
It is also great to have the customer service to the same high standards. I think many companies could learn a lot from these guys!

Toby Mitchell

Response from Wrought Iron & Brass Bed Co

Hi Toby,
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re thrilled you love your bed and that our customer service, matched the high standards we make our beds to. It’s been amazing having you as a customer and wishing you the perfect night sleep, in your brand new bed.
All the best
Harry